Traffic Police

2152 Preparing a written statement on projects related to the organization of road traffic

Preparing a written statement on road construction and reconstruction projects, construction and repair works, projects and schemes for temporary location of temporary stores for commercial and other servicing facilities, projects for construction of commercial and other permanent road transport facilities, projects of industry norms and standards
Based on:
Road Traffic Act – §. 3 of the Additional regulations
Regulations for the implementation of the Road Traffic Act – Art 205, Para 1
Authority providing the administrative service:
Traffic Police Units with Sofia Metropolitan Directorate of the Ministry of Interior and the Regional Directorates of the Ministry of Interior
Deadline for providing the service: up to 30 days
Validity of the document / individual administrative act:
According to the duration of the respective building permit
Control authority for the authority providing the service:
Directors of the Sofia Metropolitan Directorate of Interior and Regional MoI directorates
Requirements, procedures, instructions
I. Submitting an application
An application in a free form text is submitted to the relevant Traffic Police Unit. It shall be accompanied by:
- projects relating to the traffic organization
- document for paid state fee
II. Preparing a statement
A Traffic Police officer reviews the submitted documentation and prepares a draft statement, which is signed by the head of the respective Traffic Police unit.
The statement is registered in the registry office and its registration number is written on the blueprint drawings, bearing a stamp of Traffic Police
Regulatory framework
Road Traffic Act
The relevant fee defined in Tariff 4 on Fees Collected by the Ministry of Interior as per the Law on State Fees is collected
The service can be paid in one of the following ways:
At a desk in an administrative service unit by a bank card;
By a bank transfer

Regional Directorates of Ministry of Interior

Other Ministry structures
  • Metropolitan Directorate of Interior
  • Traffic Police
  • Blagoevgrad
  • Burgas
  • Varna
  • Veliko Tarnovo
  • Vidin
  • Vratsa
  • Gabrovo
  • Dobrich
  • Kardzhali
  • Kyustendil
  • Lovech
  • Montana
  • Pazardzhik
  • Pernik
  • Pleven
  • Plovdiv
  • Razgrad
  • Ruse
  • Silistra
  • Sliven
  • Smolyan
  • Sofia
  • Stara Zagora
  • Targovishte
  • Haskovo
  • Shumen
  • Yambol